The Board Room

Deductive reasoning is not one of my strong suits. Partially from lack of practice, and partially from lack of observational skills, I too often find that I haven’t been paying attention to the relevant information until it’s too late.

“Too often,” in this case, refers to that one time that I played Clue. And the other time when I didn’t notice the abandoned building on my block for months. But mostly that one time I played Clue.

I feel like there’s actually probably a really efficient way to solve Clue. It involves tracking who doesn’t have what, maybe using each column on the “Detective Notes” pad as a player?

But by the time I got to the point of actually paying attention, most of the game had passed me by.

On the plus side, drinking at a board game bar is really fun!

Leave a Reply

